What's Happening?

The staff of Shapiro Funeral Services participates in a wide variety of both on-going and seasonal events. We invite you to return often to see what’s coming up on our calendar. Events include continuing education seminars as well as service events within the Jewish and veteran communities.

May Events

  • Armed Forces Day
    Thursday, May 16, 2019
  • JWV Memorial Day Ceremony
    Sunday, May 26, 2019 : 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM
    Post 44 Memorial Day Ceremony. Gall Hall at Hillcrest Memorial Park, 26200 Aurora Road, Bedford Hts., OH 44146. (Just 1/4 mile west of Mount Olive, near Aurora & Richmond Roads).

June Events

  • US Army Birthday
    Friday, June 14, 2019

July Events

  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 04, 2019

  • Medal of Honor Authorized by Congress in 1862
    Friday, July 12, 2019

August Events

  • US Coast Guard Birthday (1790)
    Sunday, August 04, 2019

September Events

  • Nat'l Museum of American Jewish Military History founded (1958)
    Monday, September 02, 2019

  • 911 Remembrance
    Wednesday, September 11, 2019

  • US Air Force Birthday (1947)
    Wednesday, September 18, 2019

October Events

  • US Navy Birthday (1775)
    Sunday, October 13, 2019

November Events

  • US Marine Corps Birthday (1775)
    Sunday, November 10, 2019